Netters and co

By Netters

Matilda with my mother

We have been to see Matilda The Musical today, a treat from my mother, it meant she had to come too but that’s fine, she was well behaved and didn’t say anything to offend anyone , she even treated us to lunch is Wetherspoons . There was a moment where she went into over protective mode of a stranger (she does this a lot) a small child was looking at the river, “oh oh” she declared “look he is going to fall in” she rises as if to go and save him , she moves much like she drives, slowly, she wouldn’t have got there in time and she can’t swim anyway , I push her back in her seat, “it’s fine mum”, I tell her “he is like two and there is a 10 foot high fence between him and the river, each your lunch”Crisis averted she eats then wanders off to use the coffee machine , she doesn’t know how to use it so I send a child after her to help. Honestly she is a liability

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.