A New Day

By ANewDay

Diggers

Became aware of a very loud noise from the field at the back of the house where the horses used to be kept in the summer and discovered not one, but two diggers in the middle of the field.  Digging for gold? Oil? Victory!!?  Much more likely it was for a sewer pipe as a new house has just been built further up the hill:-)

Had to laugh when I spotted the man in the trench and wonder what he was doing there?

As if the noise at the back wasn't enough, I also had to contend with TJ at the front using his power washer on the paviours to remove the weeds and dirt between them!  Then a couple of neighbours started up with lawnmowers so I did the only sensible thing.  I clamped my headphones over my ears and listened to my latest audiobook:-)

The day started off dull, but the sun came out late afternoon and there were some lovely cotton wool clouds in the sky. (See Extra).  Not sure if they are a good omen or a bad one, but tomorrow will tell.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.