RedCatwomen27

By RedCatwomen27

Boom Boom Bang, thats a Beard

I went to the Celtic and Pictish Festival today in Lochilphead. (Note to self next time sunscreen, I look like a tomato!) Interesting Day , Viking and Pict re-enactments, weapons displays, stalls, Raffle (I won a prize) and the Group Clanadonia being led by this most intriguing Man, with a most majestic beard and great showmanship and drumming skills. I really liked them.

I also  got a copy of our local paper who had featured a photo I had taken at the recent Ardrishaig Gala a fortnight ago, this is only the second time that's happened to me and have to say I was a wee bit chuffed,  I had further managed to reunite a man with images he had encouraged  me to take of his wee boy at the recent said Gala day and he seemed really pleased to have found me, granted  he may change his mind when he sees them tomorrow!  but all in all quite  a nice "photo" day. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.