Zambian Currency Rebased

'Z' is for Zambian! ;-)

I honestly didn't intend to blip another African Currency for you tonight, but hey, when a country decides to rebase their currency on 1 January 2013, and that country's name starts with a Z .... IN my 'Z' week, what do you expect!! Hehehehe!!

The Zambain Kwacha used to be quite clumsy, but nothing compared to the Zim Dollar though. It was quite stable for many years, these notes were in my purse when we moved back almost 4 years ago and they are still in use there, but the Government decided to get rid of the last 3 zeros on all the notes. Read all about it here, very interesting reading matter, I learnt a lot from this document tonight! I was confused about the impact on exchange rate etc, but it doesn't seem to be a problem at all!

Here are a few pics of the new notes.

I had an appointment with my Oncologist this morning, after some examining and questioning, she gave me my treatment for the next five years, in tablet form, which I must start taking tonight. I will get 3 months' supply at a time, and will have to go back for tests every three months, and to get my supplies for the next 3 months. I truly hope the side effects will be sympathetic towards me, I am a bit low at the moment and really soooo much want 2013 to be a good one!! Hehehe!

Cheers for now!! LuvUAll!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.