Cosy Old Cardigan

By Stacebob

Circle of Life

I genuinely could not stop laughing at this display at Cineworld today. Is it supposed to entice us to see The Lion King?! If so, it failed miserably as we went to see Hobbs & Shaw instead. A completely over the top movie that's more just a collection of action set pieces strung together, but I loved it all the same. It doesn't take itself too seriously and is just a good fun action romp. We had intended to do a double and go see Animals too, but I don't think the air con in Cineworld was working too well as it was so hot in there we kept almost nodding off... Instead, we popped to the Pint Shop for a couple of beers whilst I took part in Pokémon Go's Community Day; I managed to catch enough shiny Ralts to get the shiny evolutions too, huzzah! About 10mins after we got home, it started absolutely chucking it down with rain; a lucky escape!

All in all, a very fun, if somewhat toasty day!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.