pandieb

By pandieb

Jungle

Woke up very early today which is annoying as Sundays are the only day I don't need to set an alarm. It did give me a bit of time to think about my folks after yesterday's visit and how to try and make their lives a bit easier. My mother and I don't have a great relationship - long story - but Pops is obviously worried about her worsening hearing and ability to keep up so I guess I need to get over it a bit and work out how to support her. She is a very proud woman and hates the fact she's struggling. One to ponder on for little while I think.

Allotment grass cutting, a seemingly never ending job, and the start of French and runner bean season. Another thing that seems to go on and on and on.

The kids on the plot next door had obviously been playing in the jungle that is mine.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.