An Avid Lensman

By SarumStroller

Installation outside Salisbury Arts Centre

My 19th backdated Blip.

I never did find out who 'made' this and/or what it was titled - most sensible people I know called it optimistically (hugely hyping up its grandeur, status and artistry) as The 'Skip'.

Photographing it was a sod, too - normally my 14mm superwide on FX format will fit anything in - and cos I wanted that ugly angularity, a fisheye was out. The late afternoon sun was dipping, too and whilst I got a better one looking into the sun, the all important tower of the church was much needed.

How low do you get? - literally scraping the bottom of the barrel camera, an angle guaranteed to send what little blood one has left rushing to the brain and....

Maybe that was the impact the "artist" was trying to achieve? (OK, I'd written that after forgetting which actual image I'd used - but still want to leave it in. I hope that's OK?)

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.