Cyfarchion o Abertawe!

Verdi’s, The Mumbles, Swansea Bay, Welsh Wales!

An early birthday present and a day trip to Swansea and The Mumbles, for pasta, Tiramisu and ice cream at my favourite Italian restaurant, the famous Verdi’s. It only took four trains and three buses! No wonder I’m shattered...

A long day, but a lovely day, though marred by one incident. A passerby offered to take a photo for me so I handed him my camera which he promptly dropped on the pavement, denting the lens, opening up the case and and cracking the screen even further. He swore, picked the camera up, looked at it, took a photo, handed it back to me and disappeared rapidly!

So I took far fewer photos of the day than normal: the zoom lens is virtually defunct now, and there are even more dark spots appearing in my photos. Was too shocked at the time to do or say anything...

(Backblip. More details of the day to follow tomorrow, with the inevitable collage, when hopefully I’ll feel a bit more composmentis...)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.