Early Day 2

Today was Day 2 of the Hebden Bridge 2019 Vintage Weekend, an annual rally for vintage, veteran and classic vehicles. Today had the added bonus of the 51st TransPennine Run for Historic Commercial vehicles passing through the Centre of the Universe en-route to Harrogate.

I was down in the town fairly early to watch the commercial vehicles come through (see extra), and some of the cars also came through on their way to the Park (extra 2).   My main Blip is of Calder Holmes Park as the cars began arriving.
The day was bright and sunny, as were many of the entrants (extra 3).
Unfortunately there was a brief - but heavy - thunderstorm at 5pm.  I was safely home in Maison MD by that time.  I would hope many of the lovely cars were also on their way home too.
As always - far too many photographs for Blip - so I have added some to my Flickr Album.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.