WeeDragon

By WeeDragon

Painted Lady

Today was the last day of Mum's house, tomorrow from 10am it will belong to a new young family. Cut some the lavender from the garden to take home. Left a bunch of flowers & box of biscuits in the house for new folk. Didn't feel able to talk to the neighbours today, but I put a wee thank you card through their doors. Some of the neighbours have been there just as long as my folks were - grown up with them.

Went for a walk in the rain around Lauriston Castle grounds, bit of thunder in the distance. I had stopped to look over the wall to look at the River Forth with Cramond Island in background, no sheep in the field.

This painted lady happily sat on the wall beside me. Amazed by the colouring on the wings blending with the colours on the stone wall.

On the way home, met the lady who bought the house, wee chat, on my way smiling.

Meant to be...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.