lynnjones7186

By lynnjones7186

Wet

We awoke to a strange sound, rain.  It rained all day.  We did a bit of necessary shopping, but it was far to wet to do much.  A  month or so ago I had purchased a pair of sturdy waterproof shoes,  or so I thought.  At the first sign of real rain they failed. The sole detaching its self from one shoe, and the other shoe showing early signes of the same fate.  I will get them repaired.  Fortunately my feet stayed dry, but made walking quiet difficult. 

Later we went out for dinner.  Chinese food,  prawn dumplings, chicken and cashew nut, with dried chilles (kung pow) and stir fried vegetables.  We finished with mixed fruit.  The manager also brought us a taster each, one salty and one sweet.  They were wrapped in banana leaf and looked identical.   I got the sweet coconut paste one, hubby, obviously the salty one.  It was made from yellow bean paste and he did enjoy it.

We took a song taew home and I took my shot through the door.   My extra is of a unique way a lot of people on scooters use to keep dry.  After all who needs a helmet or raincoat  when you have an umbrella!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.