Canine on a Cannon

Well, that’s me! This is by the small military museum along our basic walkies. The cannons are great for earning treats. They are a little bit trickier than rocks, but I’ve had lots of practice, so I’m OK.

We went to Grandma for afternoon fika. I got my usual platter with homemade meatball, soft cheese and liver pâté. Then I sat on my chair - I have my very own chair - and watched the humans eat carrot cake with cream cheese frosting with their coffee.

Thankfully, Grandma is in my corner, so she told mum she had to give me some before she finished her cake. Phew! Very close. But Grandma also said that if the unimaginable had indeed happened and mum had eaten her cake without giving me any, she, Grandma, would have taken a small piece from the freezer just for me!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.