Firebus

Jill and I went to a brewery. The 1812 Brewery is the only farm brewery in this county. It's only open Thursday to Sunday, and with my new days off, I work then, so I wasn't able to drink other than a few sips. I bought a growler of what Jill said was the best beer, a strawberry concoction.

My job has really got me down lately. My days off have changed four times in the last four weeks. They changed during my vacation (this is the third time in a row this has happened), which meant I had to take an extra vacation day instead of what I had planned and scheduled. It's frustrating.

On top of that, with the mass shootings and my job in the news business, I feel like I'm going to get PTSD by proxy. Tonight I am working on the newspaper in El Paso, Texas, the city where a mass shooting happened a few days ago. I am not ready. I want out.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.