A Garden with a View

It was the first day I was supporting my other half on his Sandstone Trail walking weekend. It's a 34 miles route from Frodsham in Cheshire to Whitchurch in Shropshire. So it's about 17 miles for each day!

I drove us to Frodsham where I waved him good luck and then I drove to Ness Botanic Gardens for the day. It's somewhere I've wanted to visit for a while, but is a little off the beaten track. I had a fantastic day., exploring 64 acres of beautiful gardens, chasing dragonflies (see extra) and butterflies.

Late afternoon I picked up the weary walker at Beeston Castle, where we had a quick rest and ice cream, before we went to our overnight accommodation just outside Tarporley. 

The evening was finished off with a lovely meal out in Tarporley. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.