flavia13

By flavia13

POND LIFE

Well not quite but it is a pond and there was plant life in it.

Last day of Mum's break until Christmas.  So as weather was forecast not to be great we went up to Houghton Hall Garden Centre off Junction 44 of the M6.  I haven't been for about 3 years.  

It hasn't really changed that much and I swear some of the gifts are the same, but there were additions to the whole place as well.  It was a pleasant trip. Coffee to start then Hubby went round all the garden and tools bits whilst Mum and I went round the clothes,  gifts, pots, plants, aquarium  etc etc. 

Typical as we left the heavens suddenly opened so Mum and I dashed back to the entrance while Hubby, bless his cotton socks, went back to the car to fetch our rain coats and umbrellas.

Went back down the M6 to Penrith then scooted off to go for a drive by Ullswater.  No rain there at  all an no signs that it had rained, just some dark clouds occasionally.  

We called at the hotel, The Inn On The Lake, where I usually go, for a nice lunch.  had a walk around the grounds.  This photo is taken from the bottom of the grounds with the Ullswater behind us.  This pond linked  into the lake.  The building in the distance is the hotel.

Have many photo projects on the go at the moment and am a bit behind on things due to having a royal visitor.  Things should get back to semi normal after tomorrow.

This is my entry for Mono Monday, theme of Maximum/Maximal.  I hope this counts.  Maximum because I got as much into the photo as I could, also maximum because I pushed certain sliders to the max.  Anyway if not it's still a mono photo and can be entered as just that.
Thanks to SixtyPlus for hosting.

Hope all is well with you and yours.  Thanks for dropping by and will see you all tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.