Me, myself & I

By AlisonMM

Mary Quant

One of my old work colleagues, Andy, celebrated 50 years with the Company who threw him a party to mark the occasion. There were lots of old faces but also some new ones. Sadly it's probably the last time I go through the front door as they are planning to move to more suitable premises in the near future. The company have been in an old listed Georgian building for more than 200 years so it will be the end of an era.

The party wasn't until late afternoon and I've been promising myself a trip to the V&A to see the Mary Quant exhibition. I thought I would  maximise my train ticket and do the exhibition in the morning. One of my hobbies that I've taken up again now I'm not working is sewing, I've even managed to make a Mary Quant style dress that is actually wearable! I love her simple style, she was definitely a pioneer!

This post is my 365th, a milestone which has been a very long time coming! I took time out after I lost both my parents. I originally featured my cats, sadly they have both gone now too. I also used to get a lot of inspiration working in London but I packed in my job 3 years ago so lots of changes in my life.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.