Stepram

By Stepram

Light

This is a Panorma-esk merge of 4 shots to create a fairly detailed view of Arthurs Seat, Salisbury Crags and the Royal Observatory Edinburgh.

I have a 17-85 mm lens that would have done this in one, but prefer the detail of stitching together several shots. Some comments by a friend on here recently made me think about this approach, striving for perfection. I'm not happy with this shot for a lot of reasons, least of all the lack of detail when you zoom in. this is in part because I left the quick release plate for my tripod at home, grr. I say Grr because I only realized this after setting up the tripod!

Anyway, perfection, dose the photo have to be a perfect representation of every detail in the shot? Emm maybe I need to play with that idea! I was also looking at some calendars the other day and was astonished by the lack of detail!

I have also realised that if you zoom in on this shot you can still see more detail that I could with my naked eye! Surely that's enough?

Of course this id best viewed Large or full size on flickr here http://www.flickr.com/photos/stepram/8338636533/sizes/o/in/photostream/

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.