Tate Modern

It's been a weird sort of day.

John was booked into Hammersmith Hospital for an ablation heart procedure. No serious risk with this but it does involve the heart - so a critical organ. We had to be up and off by 6am to get him to the hospital in time for the 8 am check in. I had to leave him to it so then drove to the Westfield centre (stressful driving for me) where I could park for the day for not too much. I then headed into town to Tate Modern where I wanted to see the exhibition of work by Olafur Eliason - incredible!

All stressful though as my husband was potentially under the knife so concentration was hard. I was also fielding calls for a couple of potential 'Remember My Baby' photoshoots. I only had one small camera with me and one lens as I was not expecting to do much photography.

So to cut a long story short - John's surgery didn't in fact take place due to time on an earlier op so we have the whole stressful experience still to face. I did go along to St Mary's Hospital, Paddington to photograph a family, and then return to Hammersmith to pick up John who was being sent home. Driving in London I find extremely stressful - what a dreadful place. I will not moan about where I live and the traffic again - well, not until tomorrow!

We are likely to be repeating all this next week - although I might skip the Tate Modern bit and just drive home.

A tiring and difficult day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.