Everyday I Write The Book

By Eyecatching

Baby it's cold inside ...

Very annoying head cold - I don't get them often, can't remember the last one, must have been a couple of years ago. So here is the pathetic bloke shot ...

So that's another Christmas and New Year over and I have to say it was very warm and loving and we had lots of time for cooking and stuff and hanging out together. Never did put work out of my mind but perhaps that was inevitable this year. The house has looked and smelt lovely - rich warm colours and lights and the aroma of lovely food. No reason not to have that all year 'round ...

Last day off - back to work tomorrow - except I spent about three hours working today so that I was up to date on emails and issues whilst I've been off.

Spent the rest of the day doing paperwork and doing odd jobs like getting the car windscreen wipers replaced. All very dull but necessary.

Yesterday Dylan was a bad boy for getting stuck up a forty foot tree. Today he transgressed again - came back from picking up The Dizzle and found the hall literally full of feathers and the little minx lying on the floor of the study chewing a sparrow. Have a feeling he will always be getting into trouble...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.