On the Ninth Day of Christmas

I need a cup of tea..

There were

Nine ladies dancing !

Eight maids a milking
Seven swans a swimming (or swinging)
Six geese a-laying (but not in this blip)
Five gold rings (The Olympics rings of course)
Four calling birds (and a couple of blokes called round too.)
Three French hens ( this is one of 'em)
Two turtle doves (well penguins actually)

And the partridge danced round the pear tree... - but not me - my feet!

New Year's Eve, I cannot believe it was 3.45 am when I walked home, I threw pillows and blankets at some young people in the sitting room rather than let them drive home.
Yesterday my day was far too busy and so today I woke tired and the inevitable happened I thought it was Thursday and headed off to my Thursday work venue - I only realised when I got there and turned the computer on, which of course meant I was late getting to the correct place of work!!

That was a first for me.

For those of you who were confused by the cling film clad lad in yesterday's blip, a short explanation:

In the film 'The Full Monty' Dave, a rather cuddly chappy who is going to have to strip, wraps himself in cling film, sits in his shed with a heater on in order to lose weight - the snag is he consoles himself at the same time by eating a Mars Bar. (Sorry no You-tube clip available.) The lad in my blip was making homage to that scene, and for those of you who have never seen the Full Monty -

What is wrong with you? It is British humour at its sparkling best. Your New Year's resolution should be to watch it and report back to me. Here is a classic clip to give you a taster.

Early night tonight me thinks.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.