Radiotherapy 17

Rainbows on my kitchen cupboard from my window crystal. Bathing in the colours in an attempt to lift my spirits. 

Express yourself, get it out, feel better, have a moan. It's okay not to be okay.

I feel sickly, I'm tired, my muscles ache, joints ache, my eyes are still sore, my feet keep swelling,  Insomnia creates a hangover without the pleasure of having alcohol the night before, the burn is starting to come out on my skin, there are shooting pains under my arm and into my breast area and I'm sitting here in my dressing gown writing this giving myself a hard time mentally by telling myself off for blipping instead of changing my name on things that need to be changed or filling in the voting form that came through the post, or putting those clothes away that can't do it themselves, I SHOULD be doing this and I SHOULD be doing THAT and I SHOULD be out having a walk and getting some fresh air but I've lost my MoJo today and I can't find the bloody thing anywhere. AaRRrrrGgggh! 

My Radiotherapy is at 4.45pm today and after yesterday I think the later appointments are much more difficult to manage. 

Okay, post this, don't read it back, get up those dancers have a shower and get dressed, your MoJo has slipped down the back of your knicker drawer, get it out, give it a damn good shake and squeeze yourself back into it. You only have 4 more days to go, you can do this, on the count of Three....... 1..2..3..  GO!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.