SuffolkBumble

By SuffolkBumble

Cooking!

Unlike the vast majority of the planet (seemingly) I was not back at work today, having taken today off as holiday to enjoy one last lay in. The day has been productive I would say with a 10k run, a cinema trip to see 'The Impossible' (I really enjoyed it even though I had a lump in my throat from about 15 minutes in until the end) and packing some of my things before moving at the weekend.

In between all of that though has been food. The blip is of me preparing my lunch....don't worry the fire was intentional! I was frying some chorizo in red wine vinegar, hence the smoke and fire, and orange-tinted honey to go with roast potatoes, blue cheese and cherry tomatoes. Yum. Lunch tomorrow will not be as good (or as dangerous!) as will be back at work.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.