TrishaR

By TrishaR

Seventeen

Dad would say he was ‘never off the trot’ and he was known as the A9 Patrol driving himself and Mum either to Dunblane visiting and helping out at my brother or through to Perth to visit myself and Laura. Well placed in the centre of us both at Blackford !

He liked a speedy car, he wasn’t your typical ‘bumbling along the road’ pensioner, he liked the feel of speed and was a good driver. His cars were always at least 2 litres. I remember just passing my test and borrowing the one we had at that time a green Hillman Hunter GT and boy it could shift!

Today marks seventeen years since Dad died and I made a trip to the cemetery on the hill at Blackford, laid flowers on the grave he shares with my grandpa, walked the hills overlooking the village he lived most of his life, and thought about what a lovely gentle, patient and honourable man he was.

Much missed.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.