justjen

By jenharrison

Bridge to home

My lovely friend Sally came to meet me after work and we went for coffee. I haven't seen her for a few months and it was good to catch up with her. I was planning on taking a pic of her for today's blip but we were so busy yapping that I completely forgot about it.
The kids were all out this evening and it was just me and rich for dinner. I treated us to gluten free fish and chips from the chippy in town. (It was more the case that I couldn't be bothered to cook)
I walked the quickest way home as I didn't want cold chips. This meant going over the railway bridge. It was at this point I realised I didn't get a photo of Sally so took one of the bridge instead. At that exact moment the heavens opened and having no coat with me, I got a through soaking.
Chips were good though.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.