Cosy Old Cardigan

By Stacebob

Run, Stacebob, Run!

Today I re-started my healthy living plan; I started using the MyFitnessPal app to calorie count again, and even went for a wee jog/walk. I say jog/walk because I'm using the NHS Couch To 5k podcasts to increase my running chops. Basically it starts and ends with a 5 min walk to warm up and cool down, and the 25mins in between said walks are taken up with alternating jogs and walks. It builds up each week, so you do longer jogging bits and shorter walking bits until you can jog comfortably for at least a 5k. I'm looking for all the encouragement and support I can get, so any of you who are also on a health kick; feel free to share tips and recipes!

I also watched Hairy Dieters tonight, and they made some really tip-top looking low calorie stuff. My Ma bought me the Hairy Dieters recipe book for Christmas, so methinks we'll be trying out a recipe from it sometime this week. Also, note to self: 2013 shall be the year you learn to make poached eggs as nice as your fried eggs!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.