Out and About

By LeslieBigos

Downtown Bellevue Park -- A European Feel

My imagination may be stretching a bit but the Downtown Bellevue Park reminds me of some of the parks in France. With its crushed gravel promenade, water features and rows of trees, I can almost pretend that I am in Avignon.

I like walking in the downtown park because there are always people of all ages and dogs of all sizes. Today, being winter, there were many dogs in little sweaters and jackets.

The promenade of the park is outlined by memorial benches, donated by the friends or family of someone who has died. These benches provide comfort and stand sentinel to the walkers and joggers. Today, one of the benches was bedecked for Christmas for a priest from St. Louise Parish who recently died of cancer.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.