CL30417JG

By Juan_G_Russo

Kokopelli

Kokopelli is a fertility deity, usually depicted as a humpbacked flute player (often with feathers or antenna-like protrusions on his head), who has been venerated by some Native American cultures in the Southwestern United States.

Today, I had to stay home waiting for a delivery.  I have a small kokopelli figure purchased a long time ago.  Well it took me hours to get the photo the way I like.  I am please with the final outcome.  Learned a little more about post-processing. 

The extra is the original image of the figure before post.   


Early evening a swim and a party at the pool.  Our community holds social gatherings with some frequency and today was very well attended.  Residents of all ages, from babies to us in the sunset years enjoyed time together.  I describe the weather as a sequence of warm, sunny days, and cool nights.  Typical summer weather in Portland. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.