Visit to the capital

After depositing my four-legged house-guest back with Lulabel, I hopped on a train to Edinburgh, first to meet up with Cousin Alison for tea and a good catch-up in Browns. We blethered for so long that a cheeky little glass of chilled rosé (each) was needed to whet our dry throats.

It was then time to meet D#1, straight from work, and she and I fought our way through the Festival/Fringe crowds to the café at the Filmhouse on Lothian Road, which Alison had recommended as a great venue for good, fast, cheap food. She was right! 

Over the road to the famous Usher Hall - my first ever visit - for a fantastic concert of 'West Side Story' by the Scottish Chamber Orchestra and a cast of brilliant young singers. I'm sure I wasn't the only person in the packed auditorium whose hands were sore from clapping at the end.

My blip gives a small flavour of some of the scenes I saw in Embra. The last two in the extra are of 'Oor Tiger' outside the Usher Hall, before and after the concert.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.