Carl

One of my fish shop pals, with a lovely twinkle in his eye this morning. I deliberately went to take this of him as word reached me via the other fella's that he was sorry to have missed me with my camera.



I called in on Phil to get his advice on Leica misbehaving. He knows I use it all the time in Manual, so switched it into shutter speed preference. The shutter speed which had been irritating me with its failure to adjust worked perfectly. He then put it into aperture preference and it worked fine. Put it back into manual : working perfectly. I'll know that trick next time.

I went back to the castle museum to try again with the Max Sebald.  exhibition. It's helped me articulate more clearly to myself why I dislike his writing.   It's a bit like meandering through a pleasant landscape with a witty , ironic pal who suddenly without any warning kicks me in the guts.
Sebald acknowledges himself as a depressive who uses irony to draw the reader in.  What a bastard !.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.