See it, Snap it, Share it

By pplnani

A Day I Would Rather Forget

An early start to go to the hospital for the horrible investigation I've been dreading.......it was unpleasant but relatively uneventful :-)
Home just after lunchtime feeling a little the worse for wear when around 3pm I was in the kitchen when I suddenly felt extremely faint, so I tried to get to a chair in the living room to sit down but didn't make it and the next thing I knew was hubby standing over me saying " what happened, are you hurt?".......I couldn't get up because I kept feeling faint so he phoned the doctor ( absolutely useless!!), he then tried hospital number I had been given in the morning, they said to call an ambulance.
Long story short....2 and a half hour wait for the ambulance and 7 hours in A and E ( mostly waiting) I was subsequently discharged and told to see the GP..........all the staff I saw were lovely people but incredibly stressed and busy, making it a truly awful experience and one I just want to try and forget.

Unsurprisingly I didn't take any pictures but I did want to record the events and not have any gaps in my journal, so I hope you will forgive me for posting a photo I took earlier in the week :-)

N.B. - I am feeling a little better today ( Wednesday) but still rather fragile with a painful head and neck that I sustained in the fall.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.