RSD Photo's SoCal Life

By rsdphotography

Boulder

I have been making the 30-45 minute drive at least twice a week to play volleyball at the Ball Aerospace courts since arriving in Denver over a month ago. I pass this overlook on Hwy 36 every time, but am always in a hurry and do not stop. That all changed this morning on my volleyball commute. Pictured in the thumbnail is the University of Colorado campus at Boulder and shows perfectly why so many people rave about the beauty of this area. Nestled up against the Rocky Mountains, there are few places more picture perfect, even with a concrete bike path invading the lower half of the photo. I can only imagine what this vista would look like in the winter (imagine is the operative word, as I have no desire to experience the cold weather that comes with that time of year).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.