fotoflarewithclare

By tookie

Frozen in Time

This is probably the same Heron I just posted the other day, but it seems to like this spot and if I go for an early morning walk it is often in the same branches.  Today I had my smaller sony and was able to move in pretty close without the heron taking off.  A nice cooler am walk at a slower pace.
    Update on my health issues that I've mentioned and why I've been so behind here and my lack of commenting.  The worst scare was a scan that found a mass on my kidney and after a week of mental gymnastics the ultrasound found it to be benign and no further tests necessary. A huge and I mean huge....sigh of relief with some screams of joy and woops and hollars.  The other serious issue is a major blockage in the "widow maker" artery that will most likely require a stent.  Getting stress test Monday and probable followed by the stent put in....I learned it's probably hereditary ....my cholesterole is excellent...but my parents both had the heart issue and then my older brother just less than a year ago had a heart attack --and then two stents....same main artery blocked . I'm lucky this was caught before a heart attack and I can do something about it now.  I'm glad I had some follow up things done on my insistent that finally found this out...paid out of pocket for a scan on the heart which they won't cover at this point.  So that's my story.  I'll be on and off here for awhile until this gets all sorted out.  Thanks for the inquiries and support....I wanted to find out more before sharing.    
     
   After the last two horrific domestic acts of terroism in Dayton Ohio and El Paso Texas  Amnesty International has issued a traval warning to travel to the states due to rampant gun violence with no guranntees travelors coming here will be safe.  See more here  Yes thoughts and prayers are NOT enough....they are fine in times of tragedy but we need to get some tough gun control laws now. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.