Exploring

Edit: I was just notified this is a blip anniversary! In the excitement of travel (and moving to a different location every other day, I completely forgot... Thanks in advance for popping by my journal!) :))))

A day out exploring that the Parc des Hautes Gorges, named after a series of valleys cut deep into high mountains (the highest rock faces east of the Rockies). It was also home to the 'draveurs', the guys who navigated huge logs down the river. We stopped on the way back to visit the most amazing private garden (we were invited in by its owners) as well as an alpaca farm (the males' heads like exactly like teddy bears') :) Heading back south tomorrow via Maine or maybe Vermont: who knows!

If you're wondering where the pix of the parc are, well, you'll have to check my FB account.  This quick cell phone pic was a more expedient way to get my blip post up today ;)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.