StevenDuncan365

By StevenDuncan365

Monet Moment

The year before I took this photo I drove past the Mill and saw how beautiful the flowers and water looked. Naturally I stopped and took some nice shots.

I decided it was worth going back the next year around the same time and having another look. I went several times. On the occasion of this photo I had packed away the camera having taken a few pictures similar to the year before.

I had just decided to leave when looking back a the scene I could see the light changing.

The light was becoming interesting.

After a few minutes of me setting the tripod and camera up again the light was totally different to any I had ever experienced either at this location or elsewhere.

Suddenly and very briefly I felt I was experiencing a Monet Moment.

The rays of light made the scene look just like a Monet painting. As quickly as it came it had gone. I had taken just two shots.

I rushed back to download the files and get copies of the image.

When the print was received back I had in this shot managed to captured in the image what I had experienced - a fleeting moment of Monet light.

Light is so transitory that sometimes it is easy to miss the moment...so with this shot there was no disappointment.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.