Its the Way It Is

By Jeano

4 years

of blips

which took me 5 and a half years

But today coincidentally marks the third anniversary of my cancer diagnosis. It was so rare the biopsies had to be sent to a professor in Italy for diagnosis. This was exactly a year after my husband’s death from cancer. August is a month which makes me feel fragile and vulnerable. It’s as though it comes around to remind me that so much in life is beyond our control and that life must be lived fully in the present and embraced and enjoyed when possible.

But I had my twice yearly MRI last week and I heard yesterday that it’s clear and good.

Since starting blip on 1st Jan 2014 the biggest changes in my life have occurred but Blipfoto remains a constant for me. I have met some very nice blippers personally and I have daily contact with a bunch of you guys who are kind, fun, diverse all leading your own lives but sharing your daily events and photographs with the rest of us. Thank you from my heart.

I had my swim at 7.30am guess where - Bray. My extra shows the view as I entered the water. I have an extra half hour before work so now after my coffee, I will slap on my bright red lipstick, check the earphones and walk the beach and this will be loud

https://youtu.be/LTxmi1cK0CY

Isn’t Blip a darling!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.