Life with The Pinks

By suzypink

Painty

Not a great day.

It's been raining most of the day. The mini pinks haven't really known what to do with themselves. At the same time, it feels like the house had exploded with new toys and stuff.
It's been raining.
I finally convinced the minis to come to the supermarket at 4pm. And then the car wouldn't start. Grr.
Back inside (it was still raining). The mini pinks asked if we could do painting. So I tried very hard not to be too precious about my beautiful new kitchen and put down a shower curtain on the floor. Half an hour later and a lot of paint, water and mess, and a twitching me!! They then moved on to water play.

Master Pink and I had a bit of a falling out at tea time; and I'm still reeling from it. Lots of cuddles will be needed for reassurance in the morning - for both of us :(

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.