I can see you

I decamped to the other bedroom in the middle of the night, something I haven't done for quite a few weeks.  On tiptoeing back to the "main bedroom" I found JJ still in the land of nod, so I went downstairs to make myself a birthday cup of tea.  I did take himself one up as well.

This lunchtime we've been to Raymond Blanc for lunch, and as the A422 between Bedford and MK is shut for maintenance, we had to detour through Olney, and today being market day, it was a tad busy.

I sat in the garden this morning and this teeny weeny froghopper came and landed on me, so I carefully transferred it to a sage leaf and took its picture.  I think these are the blighters that leave all that horrid spit on plants with their offspring nicely tucked inside.  Each to their own.

I am now the proud owner of a mug with the words "Gindependent Woman".

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.