Two steps forward...

By stevvi

Pink Grasshopper

Eagle eyed Em spotted this rarity while we were out exploring a new location for us, which I'm sure we'll visit again many times as I've seen several photo opportunities for the future. Anyway, I didn't have my macro lens with me but the 100-400mm does a very decent job. I wouldn't usually crop a photo this much but, looking on the web, these pink Meadow Grasshoppers are really quite rare, being sometimes newsworthy in the past, so I thought I'd crop in a bit more and forgo a bit of picture quality. I don't know if the weather has made them more common this year but I've never seen one before!

Edit: I'm a forgetful fool! Thank you so much for all the comments, stars and hearts for my 200th post yesterday. They really were appreciated :)

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.