Thank You For the Days ..

By Fyael

Literal Interpretation

I've at last got myself moving, and started getting things ready for the family visits.

Last week in North Berwick, I came across a book with some great ideas for making art with children. I like it because it's about materials and playing with them, simple and colourful. I think Em will love it.

I decided to have a little try out myself. This involved dropping paint on paper, mixing  it round a bit then covering  it with clingfilm and scrunching it this way and that with your fingers. Then you lift off the plastic, and leave it to dry. 

Then it occurred to me that if I did it on the old glass picture frame I use for mixing colours, I could use it for the Abstract Challenge today - 'Filling the Frame'.  I left the cling-film on for a bit of texture.

Thanks Ingeborg for another cool idea!

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.