Wanderings & Witterings

By IvarBlipS

Bishop Loch

Spent some time in the garden today and managed to fill not only my own brown bin, but also my next door neighbour's (with permission!) After exhausting myself with these much-needed chores, had a shower and change before heading off to the shops to replenish a nearly-empty fridge.

Decided not to come straight home, but instead drove over to the fringe of Easterhouse to visit Bishop Loch Local Nature Reserve. While it was still warm, by the time of my arrival it wasn't as sunny as yesterday and on first impressions there weren't as many dragonflies and butterflies as yesterday.

However, I spotted two peacock butterflies flying around and settling on a group of thistles and stopped for a few photographs. Later on in my walk, I spotted a deer leading two of her fawns through the trees and then on the way back to the car an hour or so later no butterflies but quite a few bees. I've added a couple of extras by way of confirmation.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.