Common Blue Butterfly

A poor photo of it, but what bright shining blue it was.  I have several other shaky, out of focus photos of it, mainly because I had Lottie straining at the leash at the time!

Lottie and I had gone for a long walk - an hour and a half - in order to tire her out before I left her with Mike for the afternoon.  I succeeded, in that the pair of them needed a bit of a doze!  

I went off to help H with the ponies and do a bit of track maintenance.  We dug out a gateway which gets very muddy in the winter and piled in buckets of stones and tractor scoop fulls of scalpings into it.  We've been doing it gradually over the last week or so, and finished it off today before taking a couple of the ponies for a good ride up on the hill.  Lovely to have a fresh breeze after the recent heat and mugginess. The ponies certainly appreciated it, and the lack of flies.

If this is not a common blue, please do correct me!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.