I am grateful for ...

By shirleyray

Unidentified friendly flier

I spent a good part of the morning trying to capture an insect that caught my eye. I got a few images that helped me identify it as a Tarantula Hawk Wasp. After reading the write up on it, I am glad that I didn't get any closer and will be giving it a wide berth from now on.

Bonnie and the boys were by to do the yard. The rest of the morning was spent locating leaks in the drip system, plugging them or replacing the emitter heads that had blown. We found a toad and her baby enjoying the puddle that was created by one of the leaks. I am afraid they are going to have to find another place to keep cool.

This juvenile hummingbird was not bothered by me sitting by the feeder. 

I am grateful to have a friendly flier for my blip today.

 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.