Dakers

By Dakers

Calm before the storm

I can certainly sympathise with everyone who has suffered from the heavy rain and flooding which has affected many areas in Great Britain.

We visited the Opticians today to pick up Pat’s new spectacles in a rather bling metallic case and to have my own spectacles adjusted for fit. My ears have either moved forward or my eyes have moved backwards?

Despite the weather warnings our area is quite calm and dry as today’s Blipfoto of the Tay Estuary shows.

In the distance is the Tay Railway Bridge and in the foreground is a Victorian Cast Iron drinking fountain which was recently refurbished in a rather jaunty colour scheme which highlights the interesting details.

Although a few spots and drops of rain occurred at lunchtime the rain held off and I was able to cut the grass.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.