Greenhouse

This place (upper left) gave that word a whole new meaning, with mold growing profusely in 12 very old greenhouses, all in a state of sad neglect. Only 3 contained plants and some were gasping their last breaths. The unidentified succulent (lower right) was a beautiful find though! I didn’t buy it. I stopped for a driving respite out in the country and got 3 challenge shots in one. Posted yesterday and it disappeared. Thanks to our hosts Callieach, Marlieske, and Laurie54.

Upper right and lower left are from an outdoor outfitter in Middlefield where I lurked about while new lenses were being inserted into my spectacles. Or that was the plan anyway. On the phone they said it would take 20 minutes. When I arrived it changed to 30. After waiting 70 minutes I suspected something went wrong. I was told “the machine” misdrilled the holes and ruined the left lens. Ahh...the machine’s fault! Of course! I refrained from sarcasm although I was sorely tempted.

Thanks for visiting. Don’t forget to check your turkey!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.