La vida de Annie

By Annie

Mi nieto.

#1D and #1GS arrived today for a week, exhausted after leaving home at 4am. Did I rush them home and cosset them? Nope, I dragged them round a store for essential supplies and a big tub of lilac paint. They would expect nothing less. Here is #1GS trying out the most luxurious of the garden loungers and hammocks on display; he tried every one, including the one that tipped over backwards. #1D, having apparently been traumatised in childhood by my hippie tastes in decor of all colours and textures, and now favours magnolia and beige everywhere (as does #2D, come to think of it), was quite scathing of my choice of paint, not purple as she thought but a delicate pastel lilac, but I said it was to replace a nasty pale green which reminds me of hospital corridors. She said she has that green in her kitchen - oops.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.