Return to the North

By Viking

Woohoo melons

5 days away from the veggie garden has had disasters and gains. A neighbour did offer to water the greenhouse but of course we stupidly went away leaving a locked gate. So no watering for 5 days! Consequently the cucumbers look half dead and the tomatoes had dropped considerably as well as some of the canes falling over. I had also planted melon and butternut squash seeds with the plants doing really well but no fruit. Well today I noticed I have in fact got a couple of melons on the plant :-)))
The snails/butterflies totally stripped my broccoli so re- covered the thriving cabbages only to come home and find them stripped to lace too :-((
I love and learn as far as gardening is concerned

Let’s see what’s left of the polytunnel greenhouse after the predicted winds!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.