Gherkin flowers

The gherkin plant is still flowering prolifically. The ones I pickled were either too vinegary or went soft so now I am using them as mini cucumbers. that is all they are really just a bit more prickly on the outside and fatter.
We had a lot of rain overnight so I decide to pull up the weeds in the vegetable garden. I was amazed to find that once the weeds had been raked up the soil under them was bone dry. Lost more box hedging due to the second wave oc caterpillar. 6/7 bushes were dug up yesterday. That naughty jasper got into the raised bed and devastated some of the pumpkins and tomato plants.it has rained on and off most of the day with beautiful sunshine in between. Temperatures are around 20c or higher though.
Taken for flower friday and thanks to biker bear for hosting each week in me,ory of her mum

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.