Border Tails

By Swannie

Impressive ceiling.

Backblip.

I had a great day out in Glasgow. I caught the train to Edinburgh, then a second one through to Queens Street, where I had a quick wander round then nipped into the Counting House for a lovely breakfast of Eggs Royal. This Wetherspoons pub is housed in a building which used to be a bank as you can probably guess by the name. I was very impressed by the ceiling.

I then jumped on another train, a much shorter journey to Partick, where I got myself a tattoo. I was always told that I shouldn’t get a tattoo as I would regret it when I got older, but I now need glasses to read and my car is insured by SAGA, so I thought fifty-two was a grand age to get my first one! A shot in extras of the offending article!

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.