A New Day

By ANewDay

Scary Driving

I had a hair appointment in Carnoustie today but wanted to cancel it when I saw the weather forecast.  However, TJ was adamant that he would be happy to drive in the rain.  He just wasn't expecting the deluge of biblical proportions that arrived just as we headed out!

We drove about 10 miles in the worst conditions I've seen for ages and I was terrified we'd be involved in an accident, so pleaded with him to turn back, which he eventually did and I cancelled the appointment.  

So many idiot drivers with no lights on and still driving at 70+ mph.  I wanted to ban them all instantly, but where are the traffic police when you need them?  The photo shows a car in front of us who DID have his lights on, but you can still hardly see them in the murk.  A hair cut is not worth risking your life for:-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.