Crazy weather

The morning went pretty much to the weather forecast so I decided to have an indoor day and set to work on the Wedding Blurb book as there is a 40% off offer at the moment.  I'm pleased to write it has been uploaded and ordered, job done!

The afternoon was much more pleasant so I found myself being tempted outside at every opportunity.  It was soon time to head to a meeting to find out how we go about managing Parkrun as Run Directors next weekend.  As with all these things, I'm sure it will fall in to place as soon as we have got through our first one, plus we have lots of experienced volunteers to take charge of the important jobs.

The weather went from heavy downpour to bright sunshine and back again during the couple of hours we were out, bonkers!  We decided to get fish and chips to avoid cooking, and I treated myself to a childhood favourite - a spam fritter!!

My original blip was going to be of the heavy rain across the village but when I looked up a few moments ago there was this sunset (!)  I'm looking again now and the rainclouds are back....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.